Document Actions

You are here: Home Central Governing … Senate, Governing … Senate

Senate

The Senate represents all areas of the university. It includes the following members by virtue of their offices: the rector, the head of administration, the rector's legal advisor, the equal opportunity representative, and the deans of the eleven faculties. Elected members represent the university's teaching staff, research staff, students, and other staff members. The term of office of elected members is four years, that of student members one year.

The Senate of the term of office 01.10.2014 by 30.09.2018

Members

Rector
Schiewer-Hans-Jochen-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Hans-Jochen Schiewer

Tel.: +49-761/203-4315
rektor@uni-freiburg.de
Vice Rector and Vice-President for Research
Neuhaus-Gunther-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Gunther Neuhaus

Tel.: +49-761/203-67592
gunther.neuhaus@zv.uni-freiburg.de

Vice-President for Academic Affairs
Besters-Dilger-Juliane-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Juliane Besters-Dilger

Tel.: +49-761/203-6971
juliane.besters-dilger@slavistik.uni-freiburg.de

Vice-President for Research Integrity, Gender and Diversity
Riescher-Gisela-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Gisela Riescher

Tel.: +49-761/203-7161
gisela.riescher@zv.uni-freiburg.de

Vice-President for Innovation and Technology Transfer
Zacharias-Margit-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Margit Zacharias

Tel.: +49-761/203-4318
margit.zacharias@zv.uni-freiburg.de

Head of Administration
Schenek-Matthias-150x100.gif

Dr. Matthias Schenek

Tel.: +49-761/203-4321
kanzler@uni-freiburg.de

Legal Advisor of the Rector (acts in an advisory capacity)
Schneider-Jens-Peter-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Jens-Peter Schneider

Tel.: +49-761/203-97731
ls-schneider@jura.uni-freiburg.de

Equal Opportunity Representative
Sieckmann-Bock-Ina-150x100.gif

Dr. Ina Sieckmann-Bock

Tel.: +49-761/203-4222
gleichstellungsbuero@uni-freiburg.de

Deans
ursula-nothelle-wildfeuer-100x150.png

Prof. Dr. Karl-Heinz Braun
Theologische Fakultät

Tel.: +49-761/203-2068

Jestaedt-Matthias-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Boris Paal
Rechtswissenschaftliche Fakultät

Tel.: +49-761/203-97541

Gollhofer-Albert-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Alexander Renkl
Wirtschafts- und Verhaltenswissenschaftliche Fakultät

Tel.: +49-761/203-3003

Krieglstein-Kerstin-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Kerstin Krieglstein
Medizinische Fakultät

Tel.: +49-761/270-72350
dekan@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Jacob-Daniel-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Joachim Grage
Philologische Fakultät

Tel.: +49-761/203-3301

Gander-Hans-Helmuth-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Hans-Helmuth Gander
Philosophische Fakultät

Tel.: +49-761/203-3371
hans-helmuth.gander@philosophie.uni-freiburg.de

Kroener-Dietmar-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Gregor Herten
Fakultät für Mathematik und Physik

Tel.: +49-761/203-5757

manfred-jung-100x150.png

Prof. Dr. Manfred Jung
Fakultät für Chemie und Pharmazie

Tel.: +49-761/203-4896
manfred.jung@pharmazie.uni-freiburg.de

Driever-Wolfgang-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Bettina Warscheid
Fakultät für Biologie

Tel.: +49-761/203-2690

Freytag-Tim-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Tim Freytag
Fakultät für Umwelt und Natürliche Ressourcen

Tel.: +49-761/203-8970
tim.freytag@geographie.uni-freiburg.de

Lausen-Georg-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Oliver Paul
Technische Fakultät

Tel.: +49-761/203-7191

up

Elected Members

Professorinnen/Professoren
Reski-Ralf-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Ralf Reski
Institut für Biologie II


- Sprecher der Gruppe -

Tel.: +49-761/203-6969
ralf.reski@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

Koch-Barbara-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Barbara Koch
Professur für Fernerkundung und
Landschafts­informations­systeme

Tel.: +49-761/203-3695
barbara.koch@felis.uni-freiburg.de

Cheaure-Elisabeth-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Elisabeth Cheauré
Slavisches Seminar

Tel.: +49-761/203-8320
elisabeth.cheaure@slavistik.uni-freiburg.de

Becker-Bernd-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Bernd Becker
Institut für Informatik – Rechner­architektur

Tel.: +49-761/203-8141
becker@informatik.uni-freiburg.de

Ruzicka-Michael-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Michael Růžička
Mathematisches Institut

Tel.: +49-761/203-5860
rose@mathematik.uni-freiburg.de

Grosu-Anca-Ligia-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Anca-Ligia Grosu
Klinik für Strahlenheilkunde

Tel.: +49-761/270-94600
anca.grosu@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Paletschek-Sylvia-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Sylvia Paletschek
Historisches Seminar

Tel.: +49-761/203-5637
sylvia.paletschek@geschichte.uni-freiburg.de

Schoch-Friedrich-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. jur. Friedrich Schoch
Institut für Öffentliches Recht

Tel.: +49-761/203-2258
oerecht4@jura.uni-freiburg.de

Students
Kimizoglu 100x150 Iris Kimizoglu

Tel.: +49-761/203-2033
senatorinnen@mail.stura.uni-freiburg.de
(One number and address for all)

Morgan 100x150

Josefine Morgan

Stoecks 100x150

Phillip Stöcks

Wunderlich 100x150

Samuel Wunderlich

Representative of the student government (acts in an advisory capacity)

N.N.

Non-Professorial Academic Staff
Decker-Eva-150x100.gif

PD Dr. Eva Decker


- Sprecherin der Gruppe -

Tel.: +49-761/203-2820
deckere@uni-freiburg.de

Lena Partzsch web

PD Dr. Lena Partzsch

+49-761/270-67942

Waller-Cornelius-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Cornelius Waller

+49-761/270-34220
cornelius.waller@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Kelle-Bernhard-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Kelle

Tel.: +49-761/203-3248
bernhard.kelle@germanistik.uni-freiburg.de

Other Employees
Loeffler-Marianne-150x100.gif Marianne Löffler

Tel.: +49-761/203-8851
marianne.loeffler@zv.uni-freiburg.de

Jaegle-Christine-150x100.gif

Christine Jägle


- Sprecherin der Gruppe -

+49-761/270-7350
cjaegle@imtek.de

Kachel 100x150

Daniel Kachel

+49-761/270-2143
daniel.kachel@jura.uni-freiburg.de

Woehrle-Nicole-150x100.gif

Dr. Nicole Wöhrle

Tel.: +49-761/203-4690
nicole.woehrle@rz.uni-freiburg.de

up