Document Actions

You are here: Home Central Governing … Senate, Governing … Senate

Senate

The Senate represents all areas of the university. It includes the following members by virtue of their offices: the rector, the head of administration, the rector's legal advisor, the equal opportunity representative, and the deans of the eleven faculties. Elected members represent the university's teaching staff, research staff, students, and other staff members. The term of office of elected members is four years, that of student members one year.

The Senate of the term of office 01.10.2018 by 30.09.2019

Members

Rector
Schiewer-Hans-Jochen-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Hans-Jochen Schiewer

Tel.: +49-761/203-4315
rektor@uni-freiburg.de
Vice Rector and Vice-President for Research
Neuhaus-Gunther-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Gunther Neuhaus

Tel.: +49-761/203-67592
gunther.neuhaus@zv.uni-freiburg.de

Vice-President for Academic Affairs
Besters-Dilger-Juliane-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Juliane Besters-Dilger

Tel.: +49-761/203-6971
juliane.besters-dilger@slavistik.uni-freiburg.de

Vice-President for Research Integrity, Gender and Diversity
Riescher-Gisela-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Gisela Riescher

Tel.: +49-761/203-7161
gisela.riescher@zv.uni-freiburg.de

Vice-President part-time

N.N.

Head of Administration
Schenek-Matthias-150x100.gif

Dr. Matthias Schenek

Tel.: +49-761/203-4321
kanzler@uni-freiburg.de

Legal Advisor of the Rector (acts in an advisory capacity)
Schneider-Jens-Peter-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Jens-Peter Schneider

Tel.: +49-761/203-97731
ls-schneider@jura.uni-freiburg.de

Equal Opportunity Representative
Regina-Herzog-100x150.jpg

Dr. Regina Herzog

Tel.: +49-761/203-4222
gleichstellungsbuero@uni-freiburg.de

Deans
ursula-nothelle-wildfeuer-100x150.png

Prof. Dr. Karl-Heinz Braun
Faculty of Theology

Tel.: +49-761/203-2068

Jestaedt-Matthias-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Ralf Poscher
Faculty of Law

Tel.: +49-761/203-97570

Gollhofer-Albert-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Olaf N. Rank
Faculty of Economics and Behavioral Sciences

Tel.: +49-761/203-2389

Norbert Suedkamp 100x150

Prof. Norbert Südkamp
Faculty of Medicine

Tel.: +49-761/270-72350
dekan@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Jacob-Daniel-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Joachim Grage
Faculty of Philology

Tel.: +49-761/203-3301

Gander-Hans-Helmuth-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Dietmar Neutatz
Faculty of Humanities

Tel.: +49-761/203-3436

Kroener-Dietmar-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Gregor Herten
Faculty of Mathematics and Physics

Tel.: +49-761/203-5757

manfred-jung-100x150.png

Prof. Dr. Oliver Einsle
Faculty of Chemistry and Pharmacy

Tel.: +49-761/203-6058

Driever-Wolfgang-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Driever
Faculty of Biology

Tel.: +49-761/203-2587

Freytag-Tim-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Daniela Kleinschmit
Faculty of Environment and Natural Resources

Tel.: +49-761/203-3713

Lausen-Georg-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Hannah Bast
Faculty of Engineering

Tel.: +49-761/203-8163

up

Elected Members

Professorinnen/Professoren
Reski-Ralf-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Ralf Reski
Institut für Biologie II


- Speaker of the group -

Tel.: +49-761/203-6969
ralf.reski@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

Koch-Barbara-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Barbara Koch
Professur für Fernerkundung und
Landschafts­informations­systeme

Tel.: +49-761/203-3695
barbara.koch@felis.uni-freiburg.de

Cheaure-Elisabeth-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Elisabeth Cheauré
Slavisches Seminar

Tel.: +49-761/203-8320
elisabeth.cheaure@slavistik.uni-freiburg.de

Becker-Bernd-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Bernd Becker
Institut für Informatik – Rechner­architektur

Tel.: +49-761/203-8141
becker@informatik.uni-freiburg.de

Ruzicka-Michael-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Michael Růžička
Mathematisches Institut

Tel.: +49-761/203-5860
rose@mathematik.uni-freiburg.de

Grosu-Anca-Ligia-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Anca-Ligia Grosu
Klinik für Strahlenheilkunde

Tel.: +49-761/270-94600
anca.grosu@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Paletschek-Sylvia-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. Sylvia Paletschek
Historisches Seminar

Tel.: +49-761/203-5637
sylvia.paletschek@geschichte.uni-freiburg.de

Schoch-Friedrich-150x100.gif

Prof. Dr. jur. Friedrich Schoch
Institut für Öffentliches Recht

Tel.: +49-761/203-2258
oerecht4@jura.uni-freiburg.de

Students
Katharina Krahe 100x150

Katharina Krahé

Speaker of the group

Tel.: +49-761/203-2033
senatorinnen@mail.stura.uni-freiburg.de
(One number and address for all)

Mira Kopp 100x150

Mira Kopp

Robin Eger 100x150

Robin Eger

Ines Frankenhauser 100x150

Ines Frankenhauser

Representative of the student government (acts in an advisory capacity)
Truc-Nguyen-100x150.jpg

Truc Nguyen

Non-Professorial Academic Staff
Decker-Eva-150x100.gif

PD Dr. Eva Decker


- Sprecherin der Gruppe -

Tel.: +49-761/203-2820
deckere@uni-freiburg.de

Lena Partzsch web

Apl. Prof. Dr. Lena Partzsch

+49-761/270-67942

Waller-Cornelius-150x100.gif

Dr. Franz-Josef Volk

+49-761/270-67586
cornelius.waller@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Heike Ulmer

Dr. Heike Ulmer

Tel.: +49-761/203-6480
ulmer@uni-freiburg.de

Other Employees
Loeffler-Marianne-150x100.gif Marianne Löffler

- Speaker of the group -

Tel.: +49-761/203-8851
marianne.loeffler@zv.uni-freiburg.de

Jaegle-Christine-150x100.gif Until 31.12.2018: Luise Lohmann

From 01.01.2019:
Ulrich Gehring


+49-761/270-4671

Kachel 100x150

Daniel Kachel

+49-761/270-2143
daniel.kachel@jura.uni-freiburg.de

Woehrle-Nicole-150x100.gif

Dr. Nicole Wöhrle

Tel.: +49-761/203-4690
nicole.woehrle@rz.uni-freiburg.de

up